Hanover Fire Protection District March 14, 2023

The regular board meeting for Hanover Fire Protection District was held on Tuesday, March 14th, 2023, at 6:32 p.m. at the Hanover Fire Station 2.

Board Directors Present:

Charity Johnson, Secretary (Excused Absent) Cathy Junglen, Director

Staff Present: Carl Tatum, Fire Chief Kevin Junglen, Deputy Chief

Guests: Battalion Chief Eric Bentley, Battalion Chief James Chapman

<u>**Call to Order:**</u> The regular board meeting was called to order by President Dwane Baker at 6:32 p.m

<u>Minutes</u>: A motion to approve the January 2023, minutes was made by Cathy Junglen and seconded by Dwight Smith. Ayes were received from Dwane Baker, Mike Mills and Cathy Jungle and Dwight Smith, the motion carried.

Non-Agenda Items: None

Dwane Baker, President

Mike Mills, Treasurer

Dwight Smith, Vice-President

Public Comment: None

Financial Statement / Correspondence: Financials are now available. A motion to approve the financials report from February 2023 was made by Cathy Junglen and Seconded by Dwight Smith, Ayes were received from Dwight Smith, Mike Mills, and Dwane Baker and Cathy Junglen, the motion carried.

<u>Fire Chief Report</u>: Chief Tatum submitted a copy of his report electronically to the board of directors. Chief Tatum highlighted some key notes from his report, to include Grants, Electric Vehicle training, New members and Training.

Deputy Chief Report: Kevin Junglen Deputy Chief went over ISO and expected to have a report next month.

Old Business:

Christmas Gifts Not in Yet, May do something else. Website is operational Update for District elections Tri-Lakes Engine UMB Bank Info New Tahoe in Shop For Graphics

New Business:

Board Aduit SDA Medical Insurance Pool Safety Grant

Future Business:

Christmas Gifts Elections New Engine (Tri-Lakes) UMB Bank New Tahoe

Concerns of the Board: None at this time.

Board Comments:

Cathy Junglen Thank you to all Michael Mills: Happy to be a part of Fire Department

<u>Adjournment:</u> A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Dwight Smith and seconded by Mike Mills. Ayes were received from Mike Mills, Dwane Baker, Cathy Junglen, and Dwight Smith, the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Board Secretary Charity Johnson